Skip to content

Glassblowing

February 12, 2009

Today was the first day that I was able to get into the glass shop and practice the fundamental skills we were taught last week in class..  I guess in my excitement for the new course and the skills I’ll be learning I wanted to post some pictures Chris and I took today during our work session this morning.

Since Chris commutes to class and works during weekends, we had to make due with an early morning glass session.  It’s hard to get up at 6:30 to get to school by 7:00 for our assigned out-of-class work slot, but I’m confident it will be worth it.  Besides, once you get in front of that furnace it’s hard to be tired..

Once we left our measly two hour time slot, we both wanted to go back immediately – it’s a lot of fun

Being that this is only my second post, it’s also my first attempt at linking images into the blog post..  Hopefully they smoothly upload and can be viewed by everyone, let me know what you think

2 Comments leave one →
  1. valueneutral permalink
    February 13, 2009 10:25 am

    Nice photos, Wes. Next, why not try out posting photos from your Flickr steam.

    Looking forward to seeing some finished glass. No way I could ever be trusted around a furnace that early in the morning…

  2. February 13, 2009 4:41 pm

    The glass shop is one of the few I haven’t explored it. I really should.

Leave a Reply

