Skip to content

Creative Commons and possible Instructable

February 28, 2009

Today I finished uploading a vector drawing I made and used in a recent project to my new website.  While researching a few things about creative commons, I became a little more interested and wanted to try to go through with the process.  I figured since I had just made these drawings that are adaptable and can be used for a variety of different things, maybe someone else would find them useful.  Already in our studio class, the vectors were used and adapted to a Philly Farming logo for the project.  Also, John Pender used the vectors in a couple ring concepts for our 3D modeling class.

Design of fork I originally created the vector drawings for:

I was thinking of linking this creative commons work in with my upcoming instructables assignment.  In getting some more use of this vector drawing, I plan on linking users to a downloadable .eps file, which would then probably be printed out and adhered to foam to create a 3D work.  I haven’t worked out the kinks yet, but I’ll be designing something like that this weekend.  Any thoughts or feedback would be appreciated

Link to creative commons license:  http://www.westhomasdesign.com/PhillySkylineVector.html

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2009 5:29 pm

    Great idea with the skyline in the tines.

    Are you going to uploaded the vector file to Instructables or is it going to be available on your site?

  2. February 28, 2009 8:24 pm

    Giving credit where credit is due:
    The Farm Philly logo that Tom and I made wouldn’t be the same without your vectors.

  3. wesasaur permalink*
    February 28, 2009 8:29 pm

    I’m not sure what would be easier to do between uploading the vector there or just provided a link to download it off of my domain

    Thanks, Jesse.. the logo turned out great

Leave a Reply

